The window for 2024 Pinnacle Awards submissions is now open!

Nominations will be accepted until January 31, 2024.

POMA’s Pinnacle Awards are the highest honor the organization can bestow upon its media members for their creative works. They honor journalists annually for exceptional journalistic achievement in traditional outdoor sports-focused magazine writing, newspaper/web writing, photography/illustration, book, broadcasting, and conservation journalism.

POMA remains committed to ensuring the presentation of the Pinnacle Awards takes place either virtually or physically at our annual business conference.


The full text of this page is available only to POMA members.

If you are a member of POMA, please click the button at the bottom of the page to log in; otherwise, please consider becoming a member of POMA today.

Thanks for your interest,
POMA Management

Previous Pinnacle Awards Honorees