BIG NEWS! We’ll be celebrating July 4th…Two BIG Reasons!

BIG NEWS…TUNE IN! Kinder Outdoors is proud to announce our launch on SiriusXM–Channel 147-Rural Radio! Starting July 4th, on Saturdays: 9:00am (EST), 8:00am (CST), 7:00am (MST), 6:00am (PST) hear Kinder Outdoors in EVERY CITY and farm road in the U.S. & Canada! Presented by DSC-Dallas Safari Club AND…You can still hear us on over 140... Read More


Brownells Casting For Cash Benefits Special Operations Veterans Throughout July

GRINNELL, Iowa (July 1, 2020) Brownells operation “Casting For Cash” will be seeking donations throughout July to benefit Special Operations Wounded Warriors, and one lucky winner will be chosen for a Florida deep-sea fishing experience with a wounded Special Operator. All month long during July, Brownells customers and website visitors can enter SKU #080-001-378 into... Read More


This week on DSC’s Kinder Outdoors

On the 4th of July, historian and Theodore Roosevelt repriser Joe Weigand reminds us of President Roosevelts conservation work and heritage that is still in place more than a century later! John Wayne Walding visits with us as well. He’s a hunter, fisherman and outdoorsman. He also is a former Green Beret Special Forces soldier... Read More



Premiere of Guns & Gear Season 12

Mandeville, LA – The twelfth season of Guns & Gear premieres on Sportsman Channel on this week. In the premiere episode, Guns & Gear features the crew customizing Ruger’s PC Charger in 9mm; getting high-tech with Lockdown’s Puck; training with Max Michel using Sig Sauer’s P365XL; predator protection with Black Hills’ 45-70, .44 Magnum &... Read More


Vista Outdoor Renews Sponsorship of NSSF’S Project ChildSafe

NEWTOWN, Conn., and NAPERVILLE, Ill. – Vista Outdoor, a world leader in commercial, law enforcement and military ammunition and hunt/shoot accessories, has renewed its premiere sponsorship of NSSF’s Project ChildSafe® program for 2020. The continued sponsorship enhances previous partnerships between the two organizations and advances their shared goal of promoting safe firearm handling and responsible... Read More



NSSF Opens Registration for Webinar ‘Using Social Media Effectively in Times of Crisis’

NEWTOWN, Conn. — NSSF®, the trade association for the firearm industry, is pleased to announce that registration is now open for its newest webinar, “Using Social Media Effectively in Times of Crisis.” In this 60-minute webinar, Michelle Scheuermann, principle at Bullet Proof Communications and a favorite speaker at SHOT Show®, will discuss social media practices... Read More


Last Chance! Sweepstakes Entries Close June 30th

Kamchatka Brown Bear Hunt Sweepstakes Entries Close June 30th! Drawing to be held July 1, 2020 Hunt with the #1 Brown Bear Outfitter in the World! Enter Now! BROWN BEAR SWEEPSTAKES: Travel to the Kamchatka Peninsula in Russia in pursuit of the biggest brown bear in the world! Link’s Wild Safaris has been hunting in... Read More