Boone and Crockett Club Releases Paperback Version of Records Book

Fans of Boone and Crockett Club’s hardcover edition of their latest big-game records book, can now enjoy the book in paperback.

With a hardcover edition nearly sold out, the Boone and Crockett Club has released a paperback version of its latest big-game records book.

The new edition, retitled “Back from the Hunt” and priced less at $29.95, contains the same detailed tabular listings of the 5,000-plus trophies accepted into Boone and Crockett records during 2010-2012, the Club’s 28th awards period. Also featured again are more than a hundred stories and essays written by the hunters themselves, hundreds of photos and a full-color section with best-of-the-best field photography.

“Each trophy listing includes B&C gross score, final score, county and date of kill, hunter, overall rank and more,” said Julie Tripp, director of publications for the Club. “Readers tell us they enjoy browsing the trophy statistics, and also appreciate the actual stories behind some of the greatest game animals ever taken.”

The stories detail special adventures in the field. Go with Troy Sheldon as he takes the new World’s Record Rocky Mountain goat, Robert T. Christian on a hunt that produces the largest black bear ever taken by a hunter, A.J. Downs as he takes the fifth largest non-typical whitetail ever entered from Texas, and many others.

“These tales are an important part of Boone and Crockett’s official archive of hunting and conservation successes of the 28th awards period,” said Tripp.

Boone and Crockett began publishing records books in 1932. Biologists use trophy data as a gauge of outstanding habitat, strong recruitment of game animals into older age classes, sustainable harvest objectives and other elements of sound wildlife management and fair-chase hunting. Hunters use trophy data to research destinations for their next big-game hunting adventure.

Both the hardcover and paperback versions are 704 pages.

The paperback “Back from the Hunt” edition retails for $29.95 and is available in stores or directly from the Club by clicking here, visiting www.boone-crockett.org or calling 888-840-4868.

A few copies of the original hardcover (with dust jacket) edition, titled “Boone and Crockett Club’s 28th Big Game Awards, 2010-2012” remain at $49.95 and are available only from the Club.

Boone and Crockett Club members ($35 annual dues includes subscription to “Fair Chase” magazine) receive a discount on books purchased directly from the Club.

About the Boone and Crockett Club
North America’s first hunting and conservation organization, the Boone and Crockett Club was founded by Theodore Roosevelt in 1887. Its mission is to promote the conservation and management of wildlife, especially big game and its habitat, to preserve and encourage hunting and to maintain the highest ethical standards of fair chase and sportsmanship. Join us at www.boone-crockett.org.